The Université du Mans is a public university founded in 1977 in Le Mans, France. It offers more than 140 degrees in arts, letters, languages, law, economics, management, humanities and social sciences, science, technology, and health. The project Scientific Collections on the Move is coordinated by the Université du Mans.

The history of the Plantentuin Meise dates back to 1796. The Botanic Garden occupies 92 hectares with a lot of historic buildings, including a castle with a tower from the 12th century. Its collections comprise a huge herbarium and a botanical library with more than 200,000 books from the 15th century till today.

The Université d’Angers was established in 1337. Currently, it welcomes more than 25,000 students annually and offers 450 diplomas in every key discipline. It works in close partnership with its non-academic partners and constantly develops its international presence through collaborations and dual degrees.

At the crossroads between earth, life and human sciences, the Muséum national d’histoire naturelle focuses on nature and its relationship with the human race on a daily basis, and has done so for almost 400 years. Its 13 sites across France welcome more than 3.2 million visitors a year.

Founded in 1386, the Ruprecht-Karls-Universitaet Heidelberg is the oldest university in Germany and one of Europe’s leading research institutions. It sees itself as an internationally oriented research and teaching institution that offers a rich range of subjects and disciplines.

The Rheinische Friedrich-Wilhelms-Universität Bonn is one of 11 Universities of Excellence in Germany and is ranked among the top universities in the world. For 200 years, it has been shaped by outstanding personalities from diverse subjects. With around 35,000 students and 6,000 PhD candidates, it is one of the largest traditional research universities in Germany.

The Università degli Studi di Torino is one of the most ancient and prestigious Italian Universities. Hosting over 79,000 students in 120 buildings in different areas around Piedmont, it carries out scientific research and organizes courses in all disciplines, except for Engineering and Architecture.

The Consejo Superior Deinvestigaciones Cientificas (CSIC) is the largest public institution in Spain dedicated to research and one of the most renowned of the European Research Area (ERA). It is ascribed to the Ministry of Science and Innovation through the General Secretariat for Research.

Le musée Vert is a museum of natural history in Le Mans which counts 450,000 items in its collection. Bringing to fore the specimens of fauna, flora, and local geology, it allows its visitors to discover the biodiversity of the region.

The Museu de Ciències Naturals de Barcelona is an institution founded over 140 years ago whose natural heritage collections in the fields of mineralogy, petrology, palaeontology, zoology, and botany comprise more than three million specimens.

The Laténium hosts over 525,000 objects — mainly regional archaeological findings covering an uninterrupted period from the middle palaeolithic to modern times and including numerous reference assemblages on a national or international scale.

The Universidad Nacional de La Plata, founded in 1905, brings together two fundamental concepts: the “University” as the natural sphere of knowledge production and an innovative space for experimental, social, and artistic scientific expressions.

The Consejo Nacional de Investigaciones Cientificas y Tecnicas is the main agency that fosters science and technology in Argentina. Currently, the Council has more than 10,000 researchers and  11,000 doctoral and postdoctoral fellows working across the country, from the Antarctic up to the Puna, from the Andes Mountain Range up to the Argentine Sea.

The Universidad Autónoma Metropolitana is a public university founded on 1974 on the idea of innovation. With a strong link to the social environment, its flexibility has helped the university maintain its place in the vanguard of higher education through decades of its history.

The Centro de Investigacion y de Estudios Avanzados del Instituto Politecnico Nacional is a Mexican public institution dedicated to the development of science, technology, and graduate education. It began its activities in 1961 and consists of 28 academic departments, sections, and research areas that offer 63 postgraduate programmes in a wide range of disciplines.

The Universidad de la Republica is the largest public university in Uruguay. It has more than 135,000 undergraduate students, according to 2018 data from the continuous survey of students. It was founded in 1849 in Montevideo and currently has a presence in 14 regions of the country.